Quick Links

Conference Committee

KLA Conference Chair – Meagan Zampieri-Lillpopp

Sponsors/Vendors– Shanna Smith-Ritterhouse, Liz Dukelow, Jennifer Beckley, Kathie Buckman, Alice Evans, George Seamon, Meagan Zampieri-Lillpopp

Program committee – Martha House, Janelle Mercer, Crystal Hutchinson

Publicity – William Ottens, Bethanie O’Dell, Crystal Hutchinson

Webmaster – Bethanie O’Dell

Special Events Chair – Sara Schoenthaler

Poster Session Coordinator – Terry Summey, Kathie Buckman

Presidential Awards – Robin Newell 

Past President– Laurel Littrell

Budget – George Seamon, Alice Evans, Diedre Lemon

Hospitality & Registration – NWKLS

FOKL – Amy Brucker 

Room Hosts – State Library Staff, Crystal Hutchinson, Savannah Ball, Janelle Mercer, Martha House, Meagan Zampieri-Lillpopp, Margie Shepperd, Holly Ray, George Seamon

Conference Website – Harrison Woodyard, George Seamon

Logo Design – Holly Ray, Nicole Thibodeau

KLA Conference 2020

Welcome to the 2020 KLA Conference: BIG Think! Innovation, Inspiration, Impact! The Conference committee has been working diligently to create a virtual conference that you deserve, focusing on how to innovate, inspire, and make impactful connections across Kansas. Please refer to the list to the left of the screen, and give those folks a thank you when you have time or when you see them next. Even if their roles changed, they stayed dedicated to this event.

Besides today’s class lineup, please make note of the following:

  • Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram, where Kansas Author of Librarian Tales William Ottens (and Conference publicity chair!) will be updating us on all the happenings throughout the day!  
  • KLAEF is accepting monetary donations. See the button to the right! Read all about how KLAEF supports librarians like you!
  • The President’s award Ceremony will be at 12:15 pm! Please join us to celebrate these great Kansans!
  • The State Librarian will make his address immediately following the award ceremony.
  • Go join the KLA sponsored Facebook Group “Shine a Light on Literacy” and be a part of the conversation! Sara Schoenthaler, Early Literacy Librarian at Hays Public Library, will be hosting a fun and interactive learning zone all day! 
  • Join Friends of Kansas Libraries’ special event, tonight at 7 pm on KLA’s Facebook LIVE: After Hours with Grant Snider!

Great! But how do I do this conference?

Go to the classroom you want at the time specified and click the link to join the Zoom classroom! Zoom will open automatically on your computer! (If you’ve never used Zoom, you might benefit from these tutorials: https://zoom.us/resources.) Each classroom will have a moderator to help you with minor tech difficulties and to relay any questions you place in the chat. You can also join from your phone with the free Zoom app, which will also link from this webpage on your mobile device.

The KLA Conference Committee thanks you for registering for this conference! We hope you have a great experience today! 

KLA Conference Questions